Greetings, readers! Now that Amazon has disabled its popular ebook lending feature, we're more committed than ever to helping you find the best ways to borrow FREE or save big on the Kindle books that you want to read. Kindle Unlimited and Amazon Prime Reading offer members free reading access to over 1 million titles, including Kindle books, magazines, and audiobooks. Beginning soon, each day in this space we will feature "Today's FREEbies and Top Deals for Our Favorite Readers" to share top 5-star titles that are available for KU and Prime members to read FREE, plus a link to a 30-day FREE trial for Kindle Unlimited!

Lendle

Lendle is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associates participant, we earn small amounts from qualifying purchases on the Amazon sites.

Apart from its participation in the Associates Program, Lendle is not affiliated with Amazon or Kindle in any other way. Amazon, Kindle and the Amazon and Kindle logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Certain content that appears on this website is provided by Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided "as is" and is subject to change or removal at any time. Lendle is published independently by Stephen Windwalker and Windwalker Media and is not endorsed by Amazon.com, Inc.

Recently Added Books


Cover Book Actions
The Friend of Women and Other Stories
Louis Auchincloss
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt , English
Ease: A Novel - Patrick Gale
 

Ease: A NovelPatrick Gale

A world-weary playwright takes on a fake name and a sleazy apartment—and learns to live again—in this charming novel from bestselling author Patrick Gale. Success came quick to Domina Tey. An award-winning playwright, Domina was famous befo... more

Ease: A Novel
Patrick Gale
Open Road Media , English
Shtum: A Novel - Jem Lester
 

Shtum: A NovelJem Lester

A man shares a house with his autistic son and cranky elderly father in this “moving, darkly funny novel” (The Washington Post).   Ben Jewell has hit a breaking point. His profoundly autistic ten-year-old son, Jonah, has never spoken, and B... more

Shtum: A Novel
Jem Lester
The Overlook Press , English
The Graduate - Charles Webb
 

The GraduateCharles Webb

The novel about an aimless young man in 1960s America that inspired the classic film: “Moves with the speed and drive of a runaway locomotive.” —Chicago Sunday Review   When Benjamin Braddock graduates from a small eastern college and comes... more

The Graduate
Charles Webb
RosettaBooks , English
Further Adventures of Slugger Mc... - W. P. Kinsella
 

Further Adventures of Slugger Mc...W. P. Kinsella

The stories in this collection range in tone from zaniness to pathos. It's hard to choose a favorite…Highly recommended.”—Library Journal   From “Reports Concerning the Death of the Seattle Albatross Are Somewhat Exaggerated,” about a masco... more

Further Adventures of Slugger McBatt
W. P. Kinsella
RosettaBooks (November 17, 2017) , English
The Neighbour’s Cat: Theodore bo... - J.S. Ellis
 

The Neighbour’s Cat: Theodore bo...J.S. Ellis

My roommate is a serial killer. And I have been powerless to stop him because I... am a cat.Don’t get me wrong, Dean has never been cruel to me. He provides me with shelter, toys, and plenty of affection. But I have seen his dark side, his... more

The Neighbour’s Cat: Theodore book 1: A psychological thriller with a nerve shredding climax serial killer thriller (Theodore: The Neighbour's Cat)
J.S. Ellis
Black Cat Ink Press , English
Walk the Vanished Earth: A Novel - Erin Swan
 

Walk the Vanished Earth: A NovelErin Swan

"This rich, endlessly engaging novel is, one hopes, the first in a long career for an author who has the talent and imagination to write whatever she wants." --The New York TimesIn the tradition of Station Eleven, Severance and The Dog Star... more

Walk the Vanished Earth: A Novel
Erin Swan
Viking (May 31, 2022) , English
Ice Cold Murder: A twisty cozy m... - Michele PW (Pariza Wacek)
 

Ice Cold Murder: A twisty cozy m...Michele PW (Pariza Wacek)

When Charlie agrees to accompany her friend Claire to her late grandmother's reading of the will, she assumes she is simply there for moral support.She doesn't expect things to get so ... strange.It’s odd enough that it takes place over a w... more

Ice Cold Murder: A twisty cozy mystery (Charlie Kingsley Mysteries Book 2)
Michele PW (Pariza Wacek)
Love-Based Publishing , English
When it Rains - Mark Allan Gunnells, Crystal Lak...
 

When it RainsMark Allan Gunnells, Crystal Lak...

It may be dangerous to go out in the rain…But it may be even more dangerous to stay inside.Just after noon on a sunny spring day at Friedkin University, a layer of strange clouds smudges across the sky, and a mysterious rain begins to fall.... more

When it Rains
Mark Allan Gunnells, Crystal Lake Publishing
Crystal Lake Publishing , English
Ascension: A Novel - Nicholas Binge
 

Ascension: A NovelNicholas Binge

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY VULTURE!"You've gotta read Ascension by Nicholas Binge. Old-school creepy. . .five-star horror."—Stephen King"Smartly paced, deploying twists and turns strategically to keep the reader moving. . . The ideas... more

Ascension: A Novel
Nicholas Binge
Riverhead Books , English
Wheelman (Johnny Lin Book 1) - Matt Charles
 

Wheelman (Johnny Lin Book 1)Matt Charles

In a future where self-driving cars dominate the roads, the ability to operate vintage cars that aren't beholden to a robotic controller is in high demand. Entities whose dealings might bend the letter of the law require means of transport... more

Wheelman (Johnny Lin Book 1)
Matt Charles
unknown , English
Night Watch (Pulitzer Prize Winn... - Jayne Anne Phillips
 

Night Watch (Pulitzer Prize Winn...Jayne Anne Phillips

PULITZER PRIZE WINNER • LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN FICTION • A NEW YORKER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • From one of our most accomplished novelists, a mesmerizing story about a mother and daughter seeking refuge in the chaotic afte... more

Night Watch (Pulitzer Prize Winner): A novel
Jayne Anne Phillips
Knopf (September 19, 2023) , English
The Grapes of Wrath / The Moon I... - John Steinbeck
 

The Grapes of Wrath / The Moon I...John Steinbeck

Steinbeck, one of the best and most significant social authors of the 20th century, is still a top seller in the UK. Five of his best books, including The Grapes of Wrath, which won the Pulitzer Prize, are collected in this coveted boxed co... more

The Grapes of Wrath / The Moon Is Down / Cannery Row / East of Eden / Of Mice and Men
John Steinbeck
DLB Press , English
What You Are Looking For Is in t... - Michiko Aoyama
 

What You Are Looking For Is in t...Michiko Aoyama

For fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold, a charming, internationally bestselling Japanese novel about how the perfect book recommendation can change a readers’ life.What are you looking for? So asks Tokyo’s most enigmatic librarian. For Say... more

What You Are Looking For Is in the Library: A Novel
Michiko Aoyama
Hanover Square Press , English
Every Smile You Fake: the grippi... - Dorothy Koomson
 

Every Smile You Fake: the grippi...Dorothy Koomson

'Master of the jaw-dropping twist' S MAGAZINE'Dark, gritty and on trend. A brilliant read' SUN'An edge-of-your-seat thriller that'll keep you guessing right until the end, get this to the top of your reading pile' HEATPlease take care of my... more

Every Smile You Fake: the gripping new novel from the bestselling Queen of the Big Reveal
Dorothy Koomson
Review , English
The Mystery Guest: A Maid Novel... - Nita Prose
 

The Mystery Guest: A Maid Novel...Nita Prose

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A new mess. A new mystery. It’s up to Molly the maid to uncover the truth, no matter how dirty, in this standalone novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maid, a Good Morning America Book Club pick.... more

The Mystery Guest: A Maid Novel (Molly the Maid Book 2)
Nita Prose
Ballantine Books , English
Silk Stocking (Daughters of Ireland)
Jeanne Charters
Open Road Media , English
Shelterwood - Lisa Wingate
 

ShelterwoodLisa Wingate

“Wingate’s stellar latest (after Before We Were Yours) explores a centuries-long legacy of missing child cases. . . . Her portrayal of the region’s history, culture, and landscape enthralls. Wingate is at the top of her game.”—Publishers We... more

Shelterwood
Lisa Wingate
Ballantine Books (June 4, 2024) , English
The Ministry of Time: A Novel - Kaliane Bradley
 

The Ministry of Time: A NovelKaliane Bradley

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK “This summer’s hottest debut.” —Cosmopolitan • “Witty, sexy escapist fiction [that] packs a substantial punch...It’s a smart, gripping work that’s also a feast for the senses..... more

The Ministry of Time: A Novel
Kaliane Bradley
Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster (May 7, 2024) , English
Behind The Gates 2: A Post Apoca... - Bobby Akart
 

Behind The Gates 2: A Post Apoca...Bobby Akart

The end of America came slowly.It was death by a thousand cuts.The collapse came in a rush.Survival would require a thousand stitches.International bestselling author, Bobby Akart, one of America's favorite storytellers, delivers up-all-nig... more

Behind The Gates 2: A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (Collapse of America)
Bobby Akart
unknown , English
Her Pretty Lies: An absolutely g... - Angela Henry
 

Her Pretty Lies: An absolutely g...Angela Henry

‘One of the best psychological thrillers I’ve read… I devoured this book in less than 24 hours.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐An Amazon charts bestselling author.You trusted her like a sister. Now they think you killed her…The paramedics tell me... more

Her Pretty Lies: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller
Angela Henry
Storm Publishing , English