Greetings, readers! Now that Amazon has disabled its popular ebook lending feature, we're more committed than ever to helping you find the best ways to borrow FREE or save big on the Kindle books that you want to read. Kindle Unlimited and Amazon Prime Reading offer members free reading access to over 1 million titles, including Kindle books, magazines, and audiobooks. Beginning soon, each day in this space we will feature "Today's FREEbies and Top Deals for Our Favorite Readers" to share top 5-star titles that are available for KU and Prime members to read FREE, plus a link to a 30-day FREE trial for Kindle Unlimited!

Lendle

Lendle is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associates participant, we earn small amounts from qualifying purchases on the Amazon sites.

Apart from its participation in the Associates Program, Lendle is not affiliated with Amazon or Kindle in any other way. Amazon, Kindle and the Amazon and Kindle logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Certain content that appears on this website is provided by Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided "as is" and is subject to change or removal at any time. Lendle is published independently by Stephen Windwalker and Windwalker Media and is not endorsed by Amazon.com, Inc.

An impulsive act sets a cat among the pigeons on a quiet London street…After a slow year, amateur sleuth Quentin Cadbury and his sidekick, the ever-desirable Wanda Merrydrew, happen upon the lifeless form of a neighbour’s cat.Having been thrown into responsible adult life with no dress-rehearsal, Quentin is at pains to treat the fallen feline to a dignified send-off.But when he tries to stop a mugging, and the holdall containing the creature gets swapped with another, he has a problem on his hands.Instead of a dead cat, he now has a bag of seriously suspicious goods.Despite warnings from DCI Steve Philmore, and with scarce ability to stay out of trouble, Quentin and Wanda decide to investigate.Yet, faced with a desperate criminal with nothing to lose, will their detective skills be up to the task?THE MYSTERY OF THE LUCKY CAT is the second standalone cozy crime caper in this humorous series by Christine McHaines. Look out for the first book, THE MYSTERY OF THE HIDDEN FORTUNE, and the third, THE MYSTERY DOWN UNDER, also FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.These books will appeal to fans of Richard Coles, Richard Osman, Fiona Leitch and Katie Gayle.

Genres for this book